Youngstown State Athletics Staff Directory

Athletics Contact Information

Mailing Address

Youngstown State University
Athletic Department
One University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44555

University Directory

  • University Switchboard: (330) 941-3000
  • YSU Police: (330) 941-3527
  • Campus Emergency: 911*
  • Student Health Services: (330) 941-3489
  • Facilities: (330) 941-3239

Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2006 | Fax: (330) 941-2733

Title Phone Email
Ron Strollo full bio Ron Strollo Title: Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Phone: (330) 941-1910 Email:  

Administrative Support

Title Phone Email
Dr. Chet Cooper full bio Dr. Chet Cooper Title: NCAA Faculty Athletics Representative Phone: (330) 941-1361 Email: crcooper01@ysu.edu
Dr. Nicole Kent-Strollo full bio Dr. Nicole Kent-Strollo Title: YSU Director of Student Outreach and Support Phone: (330) 941-4721 Email: nkentstrollo@ysu.edu
Dan Kopp full bio Dan Kopp Title: Development Officer, YSU Foundation Phone: (330) 941-3211 Email: dkopp@ysufoundation.org
Allan Spiegel full bio Allan Spiegel Title: Special Asst. to the Exec. Dir. Of Athletics Phone:   Email: aespiegel@ysu.edu
Tracey Innocent full bio Tracey Innocent Title: Travel Specialist Phone: (330) 941-2391 Email: tlinnocent@ysu.edu
Tony Morelli full bio Tony Morelli Title: Athletic Department Assistant Phone:   Email:  

Academic Advisors

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1097 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Rebecca Wolke full bio Rebecca Wolke Title: Senior Athletic Academic Advisor Phone: (330) 941-1921 Email: rjwolke@ysu.edu
Rachel Froehlich full bio Rachel Froehlich Title: Program Manager, Athletic Academic Center & Student-Athlete Support Phone: (330) 941-3610 Email: rafroehlich@ysu.edu
Marty Hyden full bio Marty Hyden Title: Athletic Academic Advisor Phone: (330) 941-3766 Email: mlhyden@ysu.edu

Athletic Training

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1103 | Fax: (330) 941-1918

Title Phone Email
Ethan Solger full bio Ethan Solger Title: Head Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3190 Email: easolger@ysu.edu
Todd Burkey full bio Todd Burkey Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3726 Email: teburkey@ysu.edu
Steve Lapso full bio Steve Lapso Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3190 Email: sglapso@ysu.edu
Jennifer Lesko full bio Jennifer Lesko Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3726 Email: jmlesko@ysu.edu
Julia Slepko full bio Julia Slepko Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3687 Email: jmslepko@ysu.edu
Jeff Wills full bio Jeff Wills Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone: (330) 941-3190 Email: jcwills01@ysu.edu
Luke Cantin full bio Luke Cantin Title: Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone:   Email: lcantin@student.ysu.edu
Caitlin Kilcoyne full bio Caitlin Kilcoyne Title: Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone:   Email: ckilcoyne@student.ysu.edu
Samantha Maze full bio Samantha Maze Title: Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone:   Email: smaze@student.ysu.edu
Joe Nash full bio Joe Nash Title: Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Phone:   Email: jnash01@student.ysu.edu
Joe Marzano full bio Joe Marzano Title: Sports Performance Counselor Phone:   Email:  
Amy Raabe full bio Amy Raabe Title: Sports Nutritionist Phone:   Email: asraabe@ysu.edu

Business Office

Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2006 | Fax: (330) 941-2733

Title Phone Email
Steve Pinciaro full bio Steve Pinciaro Title: Athletic Business Manager Phone: (330) 941-3717 Email: swpinciaro@ysu.edu
Connie Eddy full bio Connie Eddy Title: Athletic Business Office Coordinator Phone: (330) 941-3718 Email: ceddy@ysu.edu
Kyle Kroynovich full bio Kyle Kroynovich Title: Coordinator of Business and Facility Operations Phone: (330) 941-2385 Email: kmkroynovich@ysu.edu

Athletics Communications

Website | Office: Don Constantini Multimedia Center 218-228 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Trevor Parks full bio Trevor Parks Title: Director of Athletics Communications Phone: (330) 941-3192 Email: tparks@ysu.edu
Jamie Hall full bio Jamie Hall Title: Assistant Director of Athletics Communications Phone: (330) 941-1581 Email: jehall@ysu.edu
Drae Smith full bio Drae Smith Title: Assistant Director of Athletics Communications/Event Management Phone:   Email: dmsmith06@ysu.edu
John Vogel full bio John Vogel Title: Assistant Director of Athletics Communications Phone: (330) 941-1480 Email: javogel@ysu.edu
Kevin Davis full bio Kevin Davis Title: Video Production Specialist Phone:   Email: kmdavis@ysu.edu
Derek Skinner full bio Derek Skinner Title: Graduate Assistant Athletics Communications Phone:   Email: dskinner@student.ysu.edu

Compliance

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1003 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Elaine Jacobs full bio Elaine Jacobs Title: Associate Director of Athletics/SWA Phone: (330) 941-2282 Email: eajacobs@ysu.edu
Emily Wollet full bio Emily Wollet Title: Associate Athletic Director Phone: (330) 941-7208 Email: eewollet@ysu.edu
Rebecca Fink full bio Rebecca Fink Title: Assistant Athletic Director Phone: (330) 941-2283 Email: rjfink01@ysu.edu
Myisha Jennings full bio Myisha Jennings Title: Assistant Athletic Director Phone:   Email: mdjennings@ysu.edu

Corporate Sponsorship

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2036 | Fax: (330) 941-1534

Title Phone Email
Rick Love full bio Rick Love Title: Associate Director of Athletics Phone: (330) 941-7227 Email: rwlove@ysu.edu
Robb Schmidt full bio Robb Schmidt Title: Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing and Promotions Phone: (330) 941-7226 Email: rkschmidt01@ysu.edu
Chris Sumner full bio Chris Sumner Title: Assistant Athletic Director, Sales and Event Management Phone: (330) 941-7229 Email: cmsumner@ysu.edu
Bruce Burge full bio Bruce Burge Title: Athletics Marketing Consultant Phone:   Email:  

Equipment

Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1057 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Alvy Armstrong full bio Alvy Armstrong Title: Head Equipment Manager Phone: (330) 941-3725 Email: adarmstrong@ysu.edu
Tim Gallo full bio Tim Gallo Title: Assistant Equipment Manager Phone: (330) 941-3725 Email: tjgallo@ysu.edu

Facilities

Office: WATTS | Fax: (330) 941-3685

Title Phone Email
Tim Stuart full bio Tim Stuart Title: Assistant Athletic Director Phone: (330) 941-2887 Email: testuart@ysu.edu
Matt Rollins full bio Matt Rollins Title: Coordinator of Athletic Facilities and Programs Phone: (330) 941-3671 Email: mcrollins@ysu.edu
Jason Webber full bio Jason Webber Title: Facility Specialist Phone:   Email: jpwebber@ysu.edu

Penguin Club

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2006 | Fax: (330) 941-2733

Title Phone Email
Tom Morella full bio Tom Morella Title: Assistant Athletic Director Phone: (330) 941-2351 Email: tmorella@ysu.edu
Jim Morrison full bio Jim Morrison Title: Associate Athletic Director for The Penguin Club Phone: (330) 941-3720 Email: jwmorrison@ysu.edu
Andrew Wingard full bio Andrew Wingard Title: Assistant Director of Athletics – Sales & Development Phone: (330) 941-3801 Email: rtwingard@ysu.edu
Mary Arroyo full bio Mary Arroyo Title: Penguin Club Assistant Phone: (330) 941-1910 Email: marroyo@ysu.edu
Jim Culcasi full bio Jim Culcasi Title: Penguin Club Treasurer Phone: (330) 941-3720 Email: jdculcasi@aol.com

Spirit Squad

Website

Title Phone Email
Michelle Markota full bio Michelle Markota Title: Spirit Squad & Mascot Advisor Phone:   Email: markota00@att.net
Jenna Schneider full bio Jenna Schneider Title: Spirit Squad & Mascot Advisor Phone:   Email: jsstacy10@gmail.com

Strength & Conditioning

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2038

Title Phone Email
Terry Grossetti full bio Terry Grossetti Title: Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Phone:   Email: tmgrossetti@ysu.edu
Jake Tuura full bio Jake Tuura Title: Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Phone:   Email: jetuura@ysu.edu
Matt Sommers full bio Matt Sommers Title: Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Phone:   Email: mrsommers01@ysu.edu
Jackson Schafer full bio Jackson Schafer Title: Graduate Assistant Strength & Conditioning Phone:   Email: jdschafer@student.ysu.edu

Ticket Office

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 2036 | Fax: (330) 941-1534

Title Phone Email
Austin Snodgrass full bio Austin Snodgrass Title: Manager of Athletic Ticket Sales Phone: (330) 941-7466 Email: arsnodgrass@ysu.edu
Sheryl Schuff full bio Sheryl Schuff Title: Manager of Athletic Ticket Operations Phone: (330) 941-3482 Email: smschuff@ysu.edu

Baseball

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Dan Bertolini full bio Dan Bertolini Title: Head Baseball Coach Phone:   Email: dabertolini@ysu.edu
Eric Smith full bio Eric Smith Title: Assistant Baseball Coach / Recruiting Coordinator Phone:   Email: emsmith08@ysu.edu
Shane Davis full bio Shane Davis Title: Assistant Baseball Coach / Pitching Phone:   Email: ssdavis@ysu.edu
Eric Bunnell full bio Eric Bunnell Title: Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach / Camp Coordinator Phone:   Email: esbunnell@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 302 | Fax: (330) 941-2969

Title Phone Email
Jerrod Calhoun full bio Jerrod Calhoun Title: Head Men's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email:  
Jason Slay full bio Jason Slay Title: Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: jwslay@ysu.edu
Ethan Faulkner full bio Ethan Faulkner Title: Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: egfaulkner@ysu.edu
Chinedu Nwachukwu full bio Chinedu Nwachukwu Title: Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: cmnwachukwu@ysu.edu
Paul Molinari full bio Paul Molinari Title: Director of Operations Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: jpmolinari@ysu.edu
Danny Reese full bio Danny Reese Title: Special Assistant to the Head Coach Phone: (330) 941-3004 Email: dereese01@ysu.edu
Nick Calhoun full bio Nick Calhoun Title: Graduate Assistant Phone:   Email:  

Women's Basketball

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 302 | Fax: (330) 941-2969

Title Phone Email
John Barnes full bio John Barnes Title: Head Women's Basketball Coach Phone:   Email: jmbarnes@ysu.edu
John Nicolais full bio John Nicolais Title: Assistant Women's Basketball Coach Phone:   Email: jnicolais@ysu.edu
Andy Crane full bio Andy Crane Title: Assistant Women's Basketball Coach Phone:   Email: acrane@ysu.edu
Autumn Rademacher full bio Autumn Rademacher Title: Assistant Women's Basketball Coach Phone:   Email: arademacher@ysu.edu
Amber Reeves full bio Amber Reeves Title: Director of Women's Basketball Operations Phone:   Email: arreeves@ysu.edu
Jason Pacanowski full bio Jason Pacanowski Title: Director of Women's Basketball Player Personnel Phone:   Email: jfpacanowski@ysu.edu

Bowling

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Doug Kuberski full bio Doug Kuberski Title: Head Women's Bowling Coach Phone:   Email: dwkuberski@ysu.edu

Cross Country

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Brian Gorby full bio Brian Gorby Title: Head Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: bdgorby@ysu.edu
Nicole Kent-Strollo full bio Nicole Kent-Strollo Title: Assistant Track & Field/XC Coach (Operations) Phone:   Email: nkentstrollo@ysu.edu
Eric Rupe full bio Eric Rupe Title: Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: eerupe@student.ysu.edu
Jennifer Muhlenkamp full bio Jennifer Muhlenkamp Title: Volunteer Assistant Coach Phone:   Email:  

Football

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1003 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Bo Pelini full bio Bo Pelini Title: Head Football Coach Phone:   Email:  
Carl Pelini full bio Carl Pelini Title: Assistant Coach Phone:   Email: capelini@ysu.edu
Brian Crist full bio Brian Crist Title: Offensive Coordinator Phone:   Email: bdcrist@ysu.edu
Donald D'Alesio full bio Donald D'Alesio Title: Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line Phone:   Email: dmdalesio@ysu.edu
Nic McKissic-Luke full bio Nic McKissic-Luke Title: Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs Coach Phone:   Email: ndmckissicluke@ysu.edu
John Peterson full bio John Peterson Title: Offensive Line Coach Phone:   Email: jhpeterson@ysu.edu
Joe Ganz full bio Joe Ganz Title: Quarterbacks Coach Phone:   Email: jjganz@ysu.edu
Tim Marlowe full bio Tim Marlowe Title: Wide Receivers Coach Phone:   Email: tcmarlowe@ysu.edu
DJ Gomes full bio DJ Gomes Title: Secondary Coach Phone:   Email: dgomes@ysu.edu
Sean Baker full bio Sean Baker Title: Linebackers Coach Phone:   Email: sjbaker02@ysu.edu
Travis Tislaretz full bio Travis Tislaretz Title: Tight Ends Coach Phone:   Email: twtislaretz@ysu.edu
Billy Nicoe Hurst full bio Billy Nicoe Hurst Title: Defense Quality Control Phone:   Email: bnhurst@ysu.edu
Devin Jordan full bio Devin Jordan Title: Offense Quality Control Phone:   Email:  
John Murphy full bio John Murphy Title: Director of Football Operations Phone:   Email: jtmurphy03@ysu.edu
Evan Karchner full bio Evan Karchner Title: Graduate Assistant Phone:   Email: ekarchner@student.ysu.edu
Mike Tomczak full bio Mike Tomczak Title: Volunteer Coach Phone:   Email:  
Rollen Smith full bio Rollen Smith Title: Assistant Director of Football Operations Phone:   Email: rtsmith03@ysu.edu
Terry Grossetti full bio Terry Grossetti Title: Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach Phone:   Email: tmgrossetti@ysu.edu
Mark Preto full bio Mark Preto Title: Football Video Coordinator Phone:   Email: mapreto@ysu.edu

Men's Golf

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Tony Joy full bio Tony Joy Title: Head Men's Golf Coach Phone:   Email: tjoy@ysu.edu
Josh Zarlenga full bio Josh Zarlenga Title: Assistant Men's Golf Coach Phone:   Email: jzarlenga@hbkcpa.com

Women's Golf

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Nate Miklos full bio Nate Miklos Title: Head Women's Golf Coach Phone: (724) 979-1192 Email: nmiklos@ysu.edu

Lacrosse

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1053 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Theresa Walton full bio Theresa Walton Title: Head Women's Lacrosse Coach Phone:   Email: tjwalton@ysu.edu
Kendyl Clarkson full bio Kendyl Clarkson Title: Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach Phone:   Email: ysuwlax@gmail.com

Soccer

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1053 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Brian Shrum full bio Brian Shrum Title: Head Coach Phone:   Email: bdshrum@ysu.edu
Josh Green full bio Josh Green Title: Assistant Soccer Coach Phone:   Email: jagreen07@ysu.edu
Mandy Green full bio Mandy Green Title: Assistant Soccer Coach Phone:   Email: mgreen02@ysu.edu

Softball

Website | Office: Stambaugh Stadium 1053 | Fax: (330) 941-3191

Title Phone Email
Brian Campbell full bio Brian Campbell Title: Head Softball Coach Phone:   Email: bcampbell@ysu.edu
Sara Zilles full bio Sara Zilles Title: Assistant Head Softball Coach Phone:   Email: smzilles@ysu.edu
Nikki Nuzum full bio Nikki Nuzum Title: Assistant Softball Coach Phone:   Email: dbnuzum@ysu.edu
Stevie Taylor full bio Stevie Taylor Title: Volunteer Assistant Softball Coach Phone:   Email:  

Swimming & Diving

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Brad Smith full bio Brad Smith Title: Head Women's and Men's Swimming & Diving Coach Phone:   Email: basmith11@ysu.edu
Fengting Chen full bio Fengting Chen Title: Diving Coach Phone:   Email: fchen02@ysu.edu
Jessica Cavaiani full bio Jessica Cavaiani Title: Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach Phone:   Email: jlcavaiani@ysu.edu
Ryan Paisley full bio Ryan Paisley Title: Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach Phone:   Email: rmpaisley@ysu.edu

Men's Tennis

Men's Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Ulises Hernandez full bio Ulises Hernandez Title: Head Men's Tennis Coach Phone:   Email: uhernandez@ysu.edu

Women's Tennis

Women's Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Mickael Sopel full bio Mickael Sopel Title: Head Women's Tennis Coach/Director of Tennis Phone:   Email: msopel@ysu.edu

Track & Field

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 102 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Brian Gorby full bio Brian Gorby Title: Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: bdgorby@ysu.edu
David Townsend full bio David Townsend Title: Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints) Phone:   Email: dtown23253@aol.com
Nicole Kent-Strollo full bio Nicole Kent-Strollo Title: Assistant Track & Field/XC Coach (Operations) Phone:   Email: nkentstrollo@ysu.edu
Rick Penniman full bio Rick Penniman Title: Assistant Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault) Phone:   Email: rdpenniman@ysu.edu
Megan Tomei full bio Megan Tomei Title: Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws) Phone:   Email: metomei@ysu.edu
Eric Rupe full bio Eric Rupe Title: Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email: eerupe@student.ysu.edu
Tyler Mettille full bio Tyler Mettille Title: Assistant Track and Field Coach (Jumps) Phone:   Email: tsmettille@ysu.edu
Keith Gorby full bio Keith Gorby Title: Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach Phone:   Email:  
Ryan Bell full bio Ryan Bell Title: Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws) Phone:   Email:  
Jennifer Muhlenkamp full bio Jennifer Muhlenkamp Title: Volunteer Assistant Coach Phone:   Email:  

Volleyball

Website | Office: Beeghly Center 202 | Fax: (330) 941-2163

Title Phone Email
Aline Scott full bio Aline Scott Title: Head Volleyball Coach Phone:   Email: ysuvolleyball@ysu.edu
Destiny Clark full bio Destiny Clark Title: Assistant Volleyball Coach Phone:   Email: ysuvolleyball@ysu.edu
McKenzie Reese full bio McKenzie Reese Title: Volunteer Assistant Volleyball Coach Phone:   Email: ysuvolleyball@ysu.edu